Highly Hands-On

Family Programs at the High Museum of Art

I’m Bored… January 21, 2011

Filed under: I'm bored — erinkdougherty @ 10:15 am

It’s Friday, and the weekend is upon us. One of the things I miss most since moving to Atlanta is snow (the few inches we got last week don’t really count). If I was in my hometown of Minneapolis, I’d be busy sledding, snowshoeing, and maybe making a snowman. If you’re bored this weekend, and like snow as much as I do, here is a fun and snowy project to try in indoors.

Supplies:

Large bowl

Spoon

White school glue

Shaving cream

Card stock or thicker paper

Directions:

Mix equal parts glue and shaving cream into the large bowl. Then begin to paint/sculpt on the paper*. Once the mixture dries, it stiffens but remains fluffy like snow!

*try slightly thicker paper to avoid a mess

 

Leave a Reply

